2017 INALA Award Winners Announced

Oct 16 2017

2017 INALA Award Winners Announced

The Indiana Assisted Living Association hosted its annual Awards Lunch and Business meeting on October 2, 2017 in conjunction with the 2017 Fall Conference. Twelve awards in eleven different categories were awarded.

Leader Under 40: Melissa Caldwell, WestShore Senior Living, Valparaiso, IN
Outstanding Activity Director: Meena Maharjan, Keepsake Village, Columbus, IN
Caregiver of the Year: Treasa Chambers, Residences at Deer Creek, Schererville, IN
Outstanding Food Services Director: Lynn Mangus, Leland Legacy, Richmond, IN
Outstanding Marketing Director: Bridget Currier, Woodland Terrace, New Palestine, IN, and Lyndsay Menchhofer, Sugar Grove Senior Living, Plainfield, IN (TIE)
Outstanding Nurse Leader: Sallie Barnes, Magnolia Springs Bridgewater, Carmel, IN
Outstanding Community Director: Janine Buzick, Oasis Dementia Care, Evansville, IN
Innovation of the Year: Justus Companies (Care Navigator), Indianapolis, IN
Industry Partner of the Year: John Sharpe, Taft Stettinius and Hollister, Indianapolis, IN
Legislator of the Year: Rep. Chris May
Assisted Living Community of the Year: North Woods Village at Inverness Lakes, Fort Wayne, IN

Award winners were nominated by their peers and supervisors. Award winners were voted on by the INALA Board of Directors.

Indiana Assisted Living Association’s mission is to promote the interests of the assisted living industry in Indiana and to enhance the quality of life for the population it serves.